Amanda Harlan

DES MOINES – Iowa Secretary of State Paul Pate announced the appointment of Monroe County Auditor Amanda Harlan to his new 14-member, bipartisan Auditors’ Working Group. The group will work with Secretary Pate’s office to assist in the administration of elections and sharing of best practices.

“I am excited to join the bipartisan Auditors’ Working Group,” Harlan said. “Collaborating with other county auditors, Secretary Pate and his staff is a good step to helping further the election process in our county.”

The members of the Auditors Working Group represent a broad spectrum of Iowa counties, spanning urban and rural areas across the state.

“Administering elections across the state requires a team effort, and these 14 auditors are very important members of the team,” Secretary Pate said. “They have shown the ability to work together in a bipartisan way to strengthen Iowa’s elections. Together, we will share ideas, concerns and best practices, and ensure we are doing everything possible to protect the integrity and sanctity of the vote.”

The members of Secretary Pate’s Auditor’s Working Group and the county they represent include:

Rhonda Deters-Grundy; Denise Fraise-Lee; Jennifer Garms-Clayton; Pat Gill-Woodbury; Amanda Harlan-Monroe; Sandy Hysell-Union; Kourtney Irlbeck-Carroll; Roxanna Moritz-Scott; Margie Pitts-Clay; Amy Sathoff-Emmet; Grant Veeder-Black Hawk; Amanda Waske-Ringgold; Karla Weiss-Winnebago; Melissa Wellhausen-Page.

Recommended for you