Albia A

The sting of a loss in their final game was helped a bit by district coaches voting a large number of Blue Demon football players to the All-District team.

Senior Nathan Crall received the rare honor of being placed at two positions on the first team. He earned first team honors at receiver and was named the first team kickoff/punt returner. Joining Crall on the first team offense was junior Doug Flattery at offensive line and Nathaniel Wynn at punter.

Defensively, Albia placed Luke Bossard on the first team as a defensive back, Beau Leshen as a linebacker, Dawson Hermsen as a defensive lineman and Gage Wilson as a utility player.

Albia had a number of players on the second team as well, including Blake Chance, Albia’s sophomore quarterback, Wilson as a receiver and Jer McAninch as a defensive lineman.

Shawn Good earned honorable mention as a linebacker and Hermsen was honorable mention as an offensive utility player.

Eddyville-Blakesburg-Fremont also did well with All-District players. Wyatt Klyn was first team receiver, Brandt Hughes first team offensive line and Trey Moore first team offensive utility. Ryan Adams was first team linebacker on defense, Gabe Larkin first team defensive line. Isaiah Smith was second team wide receiver, Logan McCrea was second team offensive line and Clay Johnston was second team linebacker.

First Team Offense

Quarterback - Jordan Martin, Williamsburg, Senior

Running Back, Gage Hazen-Fabor , Williamsburg, Senior; Justin Schwartz, Mid-Prairie, Senior

Receiver - Wyatt Klyn, EBF, Senior; Nick Goodell, Williamsburg, Senior; Nathan Crall, Albia, Senior

Offensive Lineman , Chaz Patterson, Mid-Prairie, Senior; Clayton Thurm, Williamsburg, Senior; Clayton Kempf, Williamsburg, Senior; Doug Flattery, Albia, Junior; Brandt Hughes, EBF, Senior

Utility, Trey Moore, EBF, Senior; Draven Dekraai, Davis County, Senior

Punter, Nate Wynn, Albia, Sophomore

Kicker, Leighton Jones, Williamsburg, Senior

Returner, Nate Crall, Albia, Senior; Kaden Wetjen, Williamsburg, Junior

First Team Defense

Defensive Back, Grant Boyse, Mid-Prairie, Senior; Jalen Schropp, Williamsburg, Junior; Luke Bossard, Albia, Junior

Linebacker, Chase Stutes, Central Lee, Senior; Mathyan Powell, Williamsburg, Senior, Beau Leshen, Albia, Senior; Ryan Adams, EBF, Senior

Defensive Lineman, Logan Hale, Davis County, Senior; Riley Holt, Williamsburg, Sophomore; Dawson Hermsen, Albia, Senior; Gabe Larkin, EBF, Senior

Utility, Gage Wilson, Albia, Senior; Levi Weldon, Williamsburg, Sophomore

Second Team Offense/Defense

Williamsburg--Billy Grout, DL, Junior; Tyler Wille, OL, Senior; Garrett Jensen, WR, Senior; Drew Cook, OL, Senior

EBF - Isaiah Smith, Wide Receiver, Junior; Logan McCrea, Offensive Line, Junior; Clay Johnston, Linebacker, Senior

Albia - Gage Wilson, Receiver, Senior; Blake Chance, QB, Sophomore: Jer McAninch, DL, Senior

Mid-Prairie - Jack Baker, Def End, Junior; Isaac Boucher , OL, Junior; Josh Wallington, DL, Sophomore

Davis County- Dayton Rysdam, Offensive Lineman, Senior; Garl Norman, Running Back/Linebacker/Punter - Senior

Central Lee - Tyler Hopp, Running Back, Senior

Honorable Mention

Albia - Shawn Good, LB, Jr; Dawson Hermsen, Offense Utility, Senior

Central Lee-- Martin Vineyard, Defensive Line, Senior; Gunther Johnson, Defensive Line, Senior

Davis County - Caden Hill, Linebacker, Junior; Kade Tharp Linebacker, Senior

EBF - Ryan Richmond, Running Back, Senior; Ethan Olivas, Kicker, Sophomore

Mid-Prairie - Rex Peck, Fullback, Senior; Brad Tornow, Quarterback, Junior

Williamsburg - Jack Degen, TE, Senior, Treyton Deitrick, Senior

Academic All District

Blake Chance, David Fisher, Blake Stewart, Liam Winfield, Nick Heffron

Recommended for you