The Albia football team had three players earn first team All-District, one named to the second team and two others earn honorable mention.

Blake Chance, a junior, was named All-District first team quarterback and junior Nathaniel Wynn was named a first team receiver.

Luke Bossard, a senior, who led the district in tackles, was named a first team defensive back.

Blake Stewart, a junior, was named a second team receiver.

Honorable Mention went to seniors Doug Flattery, a defensive lineman and Austin Major, an offensive lineman.

Chance led the district in passing, completing 174 of 323 passes for 2,371 yards and 25 touchdowns against 17 interceptions. He had a quarterback rating of 130. Thane Alexander of EBF was the district’s second leading passer, completing 76 of 128 for 1,330 yards and 13 touchdowns. He earned second team honors.

Nathaniel Wynn was the district’s second leading receiver with 56 catches for 727 yards and nine touchdowns.

Stewart led the district in receiving with 60 catches for 1,056 yards and 10 touchdowns. EBF’s Isaiah Smith was third with 36 catches for 492 yards. He earned first team honors as a receiver.

Bossard led the district in tackles with 71.

EBF’s Caleb Noble was a first team pick on the offensive line and kicker Ethan Olivas was first team. Alan Angle of EBF was a second team selection.

Final District Standings

Williamsburg 5-0

Mid-Prairie 4-1

EBF 2-3

Central Lee 2-3

Davis County 1-4

Albia 1-4

1st Team Offense


Blake Chance, Albia, Jr.

Running Backs

Kayden Reiner, Mid-Prairie, Jr.

Kaden Wetjen, Williamsburg, Sr.


Isaiah Smith, EBF, Sr.

Nathaniel Wynn, Albia, Jr.

Austin Burns, Williamsburg, Sr.

Offensive Line

Cole Cremeens, Williamsburg, Sr.

Austin Jiras, Williamsburg, Sr.

Isaac Boucher, Mid-Prairie, Sr.

Zach Waldorf, Central Lee, Sr.

Caleb Noble, EBF, Jr.


Riley Holt, Williamsburg, Jr.


Dylan Stuecker, Central Lee, Sr.


Ethan Olivas, EBF, Jr.


Kaden Wetjen, Wiliamsburg, Sr.

1st Team Defense

Defensive Backs

Luke Bossard, Albia, Sr.

Jake Weber, Williamsburg, So.

TJ Tutes, Central Lee, Sr.


Levi Weldon, Williamsburg, Jr.

Justice Jones, Mid-Prairie, So.

Nick Stuecker, Central Lee, Sr.

Jalen Schropp, Williamsburg, Sr.

Defensive Line

Jack Baker, Mid-Prairie, Sr.

Josh Walington, Mid-Prairie, Jr.

Evan Pohren, Central Lee, Sr.

Billy Grout, Williamsburg, Sr.


Dalton Westercamp, Central Lee, Sr.

Caden Hill, Davis County, Sr.

2nd Team Offense


Luke Peters, Jr.; Brody Wardenburg, Jr.; Alex Redden, Jr.; Noah Haack, Sr..


Brad Tornow, Sr.; Vinnie Bowlin, Jr.; Cael Garvey, So.

Central Lee

David Vance, Sr.; Adam Boeck, Sr., Mason Schau, Jr.


Alan Angle, Sr.; Thane Alexander, Jr.

Davis County

Gavin McCall, So.; Riley Heller, Sr.


Blake Stewart, Jr.

Honorable Mention


Doug Flattery, Sr.; Austin Major, Sr.

Davis County

Carson Maeder, So.; Carson Zeiter, Jr.


Connor Shalia, Jr.; Keegan Gingerich, Jr.

Central Lee

Kody Sapp, Sr.; Connor Moore, Jr.


Seth Kargol, Jr., Brayden Black, Sr.


Nick Rotter, Sr.; Kayden Gryp, Jr.

Recommended for you